Log In
Forgot username or password?
New User? Sign Up Free.

Tag: Awards

ACCM Committees
Solicits and evaluates nominations for the annual Distinguished Investigator Award and submits the top three nominees to the Board of Regents.

ACCM Distinguished Investigator
The American College of Critical Care Medicine Distinguished Investigator Award recognizes an established and active SCCM clinical investigator for meritorious and pioneering clinical research in critical care.

Asmund S. Laerdal Memorial Lecture
The Asmund S. Laerdal Memorial Lecture Award commemorates Asmund S. Laerdal, creator of the Resusci-Annie model used in CPR training procedures.

Established in 1983, the SCCM Awards and Grants program promotes excellence in critical care teaching and research for the improved care of the critically ill and injured.

Barry A. Shapiro
Barry A. Shapiro Memorial Award for Excellence in Critical Care Management recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to the design and/or implementation of evidence-based practice which has significantly impacted clinical, operational, or fiscal outcomes within their area of responsibility.

Burchardi Award
The Burchardi Award, sponsored by the Society of Critical Care Anesthesiologists (SOCCA) and the Society of Critical Care Medicine’s (SCCM) Anesthesiology Section, is named after Hilmar Burchardi, MD.

Chapters Alliance
The Chapters Alliance Excellence Award recognizes one chapter per year for its exceptional work.

Distinguished Service
The Distinguished Service Award recognizes SCCM members who have made exceptional leadership contributions that have furthered the vision and mission of SCCM over a period of time.

Drs. Vidyasagar and Nagamani Dharmapuri Award
The Drs. Vidyasagar and Nagamani Dharmapuri Award for Excellence in Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, sponsored by Drs. Vidyasagar and Nagamani Dharmapuri, is conferred annually to recognize an individual for sustained exemplary and pioneering achievement in the care of critically ill and injured infants and children.

Family-Centered Care Award
The Society presents the Family-Centered Care Innovation Award to a unit or program that demonstrates novel, effective methods of providing care to critically ill and injured patients and their families.

Grenvik Family Award for Ethics
The Grenvik Family Award for Ethics is given each year to recognize a Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) member in good standing who has devoted significant efforts toward ethical problems in critical care.

Honorary Life Membership
This award honors an SCCM member for his or her dedication, commitment, and outstanding contributions to the field of critical care and to SCCM.

ICU Design Citation
This award honors a critical care unit that combines functional ICU design with the humanitarian delivery of critical care.

ICU Heroes
The ICU Heroes Award is offered to an intensive care unit patient and family, in addition to the multiprofessional team that delivered the care.

Joseph and Rae Brown
The Dr. Joseph and Rae Brown Award recognizes an SCCM member who has significantly advanced multiprofessional quality care for critically ill and injured patients at the regional or local level.

Lifetime Achievement
This award honors an individual who has demonstrated meritorious contributions to the field of critical care through the advancement of medical science, medical education, or medical care.

Member Center
Thank you for being a member! Your membership with the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) shows your dedication to the practice of critical care and your ongoing support of the Society’s mission to secure the highest quality care for all critically ill and injured patients.

Norma J. Shoemaker Award
The Norma J. Shoemaker Award For Critical Care Nursing Excellence Award honors Norma J. Shoemaker, RN, MN, FCCM, the Society's first Executive Director.

Presidential Citation
This award recognizes SCCM members who have made extraordinary contributions of time, energy, and resources to SCCM during the previous year.

Safar Global Partner Award
The Safar Global Partner Award, sponsored by the Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM), is awarded annually to an individual, hospital or organization that expands the global reach of SCCM.

Shubin-Weil Award
Shubin-Weil Master Clinician/Teacher: Excellence In Bedside Teaching Award recognizes an SCCM member who is a role model in both the teaching and ethical practice of critical care.