New Mexico

The SCCM New Mexico Chapter is a multiprofessional organization composed of critical care practitioners, whose purpose is to foster collaboration among caregivers at a state level for the enhancement of patient care. Members of the chapter include physicians, nurses, pharmacists, respiratory therapists, physician assistants and other healthcare professionals. 

The New Mexico Chapter's mission is to serve the needs and represent the interests of critical care practitioners; to provide opportunities for involvement in local and regional activities; and to ensure the delivery of the highest quality of care to our communities.

Chapter Officers


Chapter website: https://sites.google.com/site/sccmnm/

New Mexico Chapter Facebook 

New Mexico Chapter Twitter 

Executive Board

President
Gloria Doherty, ACNP
gdoherty@salud.unm.edu


Immediate Past President
Todd Dettmer, MD
tdettmer@salud.unm.edu

Treasurer
Jonathan Marinaro, MD, FCCM

Secretary
Jessica Mitchell, MD
JessicaMitchell@salud.unm.edu

Board of Directors

Chris Werth, PharmD
CWerth@salud.unm.edu


Mindy Mason, ACNP
MMason@salud.unm.edu

Jennifer Martinez, LD, RD
JLMartinez@salud.unm.edu Victor Proo, RRT
vproux50@mac.com

 

Rob Alunday, MD (at Large)
RAlunday@salud.unm.edu


Committee Chairs
Education
Sophia Rodgers, ACNP
sophiarodgers@comcast.net

Membership
Stephanie Sanderson, CNS
SSanderson@salud.unm.edu

Events
Eleana Zamora, MD
sccmnm@gmail.com


Nominations - President-Elect
sccmnm@gmail.com